Hello me!

I have to ask myself why I have just started a blog. I’m not very good at writing and it is almost certain I won’t tell anyone about its existence although I have owned up to the Other Half.

That said I get a bit fed up of looking for recipes on the internet and continually find blogs that feature truffle oil, fancy meats and organic, hand fed, hand reared chickens. I don’t exactly live in the middle of nowhere but the local Co-op definitely doesn’t stock any of those things, last time I treated myself to some samphire it took me to a supermarket almost half an hour way. Aside from the fact I hate shopping, I work full time and have a 7 year old. I’d rather spend that time cooking (or in the pub for a quick pint) than traipsing across the county to find ingredients that I don’t really need in my life.

So this is a blog, probably only ever to be read by me, where I’ll try and note down the recipes we eat and some of the things we get up to. When we are not cooking, drinking, working or sleeping, one of us will be at some form of Motorsport event somewhere. A bit like the cooking, it is not ground breaking but we enjoy it.

3 thoughts on “Hello me!

  1. What you’ve written here mirrors my reasons for starting a blog exactly! Especially the parts about poor writing skills and not letting anyone else I know about it’s existence!! It’s like I’m having an affair with wordpress…
    Good to know I’m not the only out here whose not quite sure what they’re doing with their blog!

    At least now you have someone who has read your posts!
    🙂

    Like

Leave thoughts, tips, tweaks and general comments here:

