Stuffed Chicken with Chorizo and Tomato

Usually when I make chicken with a filling it is cheese based but I’ve seen several blog and Pinterest posts with a variety of stuffings recently. So I decided to try something a bit different to the norm, for us at least.

Ingredients:
3 chicken breasts
40g diced chorizo
3 tsps sun dried tomatoes
3 tbsp cream cheese
6 slices prosciutto

image

Use a sharp knife to cut a pocket in the chicken, then stuff each piece of chicken with a third of the chorizo and a teaspoon of sun dried tomatoes. The shopping fairy purchased meze instead of sun dried tomato so ours included olive and capers. Close up the pocket and add the cream cheese to the top of the chicken.

image

Spread out two slices of prosciutto and wrap the chicken breast up in it. Place in a pre-warmed oven at Gas Mark 5 for 20-25 minutes depending on the size of the chicken. Serve with vegetables of your choice, we had mashed potato, peas and mushrooms.

image

image

8 thoughts on “Stuffed Chicken with Chorizo and Tomato

  1. This looks really yummy, I’ve always fancied giving stuffed chicken a go so when I get round to it I will use this recipe 🙂 (By the way I’ve somehow managed to delete your recent comment on my blog – I shouldn’t be up this late! – but if you wouldn’t mind reposting it I’d love to reply 🙂 )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m up late too so it will involve me remembering! This was really nice, cheaper version would use sun dried tomato paste instead of a jar of meze or sun dried tomatoes and roll out some bacon instead of prosciutto but I definitely prefer it with prosciutto

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I feel awfully silly sorry, there doesn’t seem to be a way to get it back from WordPress, so annoying! Don’t worry if too much bother though. Ooh okay thanks for the tip, I am always looking for ways to make meals a bit cheaper 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This looks awesome! I love the idea of stuffing chicken with chorizo and sun-dried tomatoes (two of my favourite flavours) and then wrapping it in prosciutto. I also love the idea of a shopping fairy – any idea where I can get one? 😉 Eb x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave thoughts, tips, tweaks and general comments here:

